Skip to main content

The Secrets of Attraction

About the Book

The Secrets of Attraction

Madison Pryce thinks she’s got everything figured out --- she’s working on a portfolio for a summer art program, trying to keep up her grades, and hanging with her friends. Plus she has her hot boyfriend, Zach. They’re casual by choice --- getting serious with a guy only complicates things. But then a visit from a family friend turns Maddie’s life upside down and throws all her beliefs into question.
 
Jesse McMann is still reeling from a breakup that shattered his heart and his band. He can’t seem to move on from his ex, and he hasn’t picked up his guitar in weeks. Then pride (and some goading from his bass player and fellow barista) forces him to find a new drummer --- and the inspiration to write music again.
 
Kismet arrives in the unlikely form of Grayson Barrett, who tries out for Jesse’s band, and whose girlfriend is BFFs with the cute girl who orders a chai latte after yoga every Thursday: Maddie. What Jesse and Maddie thought they knew about the secrets of attraction and the rules of romance changes once they start falling for each other.
 
Set in the same world as THE PROMISE OF AMAZING, this smart, surprising, and romantic follow-up to Robin Constantine's debut novel follows two New Jersey teens as they become friends and fall in love. Perfect for fans of Stephanie Perkins, Sarah Mlynowski, and Jennifer E. Smith.

The Secrets of Attraction
by Robin Constantine

  • Publication Date: May 10, 2016
  • Genres: Fiction, Romance
  • Paperback: 400 pages
  • Publisher: Balzer + Bray
  • ISBN-10: 0062279521
  • ISBN-13: 9780062279521