Skip to main content

The Queen of Attolia

About the Book

The Queen of Attolia

New York Times-bestselling author Megan Whalen Turner’s entrancing and award-winning Queen’s Thief novels bring to life the world of the epics and feature one of the most charismatic and incorrigible characters of fiction, Eugenides the Thief. Megan Whalen Turner’s Queen’s Thief novels are rich with political machinations and intrigue, battles lost and won, dangerous journeys, divine intervention, power, passion, revenge and deception. Perfect for fans of Leigh Bardugo, Marie Lu, Patrick Rothfuss, and George R. R. Martin.

The brilliant thief Eugenides has visited the Queen of Attolia’s palace one too many times, leaving small tokens and then departing unseen. When his final excursion does not go as planned, he is captured by the ruthless queen.

The Queen’s Thief novels have been praised by writers, critics, reviewers and fans, and have been honored with glowing reviews, “best of” citations and numerous awards, including the Los Angeles Times Book Prize, a Newbery Honor, the Andre Norton Award shortlist and the Mythopoeic Fantasy Award. Discover and rediscover the stand-alone companions, THE QUEEN OF ATTOLIA, THE KING OF ATTOLIA, and A CONSPIRACY OF KINGS, all epic novels set in the world of the Queen’s Thief.

This edition of THE QUEEN OF ATTOLIA includes "Knife Dance," an exclusive story about Eugenides by Megan Whalen Turner, an introduction to the characters from the world of the Queen’s Thief, a map of the world of the Queen’s Thief and an exclusive teaser to THICK AS THIEVES.

The Queen of Attolia
(The Queen's Thief #2)
by Megan Whalen Turner