Skip to main content

Ignite The Stars

About the Book

Ignite The Stars

Everyone in the universe knows his name. Everyone in the universe fears him. But no one realizes that notorious outlaw Ia Cōcha is a 17 year-old girl.

A criminal mastermind and unrivaled pilot, Ia has spent her life terrorizing the Olympus Commonwealth, the imperialist nation that destroyed her home. When the Commonwealth captures her and her true identity is exposed, they see Ia’s age and talent as an opportunity: by forcing her to serve them, they will prove that no one is beyond their control.

Soon, Ia is trapped at the Commonwealth’s military academy, desperately plotting her escape. But new acquaintances --- including Brinn, a seemingly average student with a closely-held secret, and their charming Flight Master, Knives --- cause Ia to question her own alliances. Can she find a way to escape the Commonwealth’s clutches before these bonds deepen?

In this exhilarating edge-of-your-seat sci-fi adventure --- perfect for fans of The Lunar Chronicles ---debut author Maura Milan introduces our world to a thrilling new heroine.

Ignite The Stars
by Maura Milan