Skip to main content

William Kent Krueger


William Kent Krueger

William Kent Krueger is the award-winning author of the New York Times bestselling ORDINARY GRACE, winner of the Edgar Award for best novel, as well as 18 Cork O’Connor novels, including DESOLATION MOUNTAIN and SULFUR SPRINGS. He lives in the Twin Cities with his family. 

Books by William Kent Krueger

by William Kent Krueger - Fiction, Historical Fiction, Historical Mystery, Mystery

In 1961 New Bremen, Minnesota, all is quiet and serene. The Minnesota River flows through the countryside, the town barber knows everyone’s name, and folks dutifully attend church every Sunday. But that serenity is thrown into turmoil as a series of tragic deaths lead 13-year-old Frank Drum and his family on a hunt for terrible truths. But at what cost comes wisdom?