Skip to main content

Sarah Prineas


Sarah Prineas

Sarah Prineas, author of the Magic Thief series published in the US by HarperCollins and in 19 other languages around the world, the Winterling trilogy, ASH & BRAMBLE and ROSE & THORN, and a book in the Spirit Animals series. She lives in rural Iowa with her mad scientist husband, two kids and two cats. Her tenth novel from HarperCollins is a middle grade fantasy, THE LOST BOOKS: THE SCROLL OF KINGS, and in it you will find: an obnoxious, scruffy young librarian, a new queen learning on the job, sword fighting, friendship, dust, a thinking mitten and books that come rather alarmingly and dangerously to life.

Sarah Prineas

Books by Sarah Prineas

by Sarah Prineas - Fairy Tale, Fiction, Romance

After the spell protecting her is destroyed, Rose seeks safety in the world outside the valley she had called home. She’s been kept hidden all her life to delay the three curses she was born with --- curses that will put her into her own fairy tale and a century-long slumber. Accompanied by Griff, the handsome and mysterious Watcher, and Quirk, his witty and warmhearted partner, Rose tries to escape from the ties that bind her to her story. But will the path they take lead them to freedom, or will it bring them straight into the fairy tale they are trying to avoid?

by Sarah Prineas - Fantasy, Romance, Youth Fiction

The tale of Cinderella has been retold countless times. But what you know is not the true story. Sarah Prineas’s bold fairy-tale retelling is a dark and captivating world where swords are more fitting than slippers, young shoemakers are just as striking as princes, and a heroine is more than ready to rescue herself before the clock strikes midnight.