Skip to main content

Penni Russon


Penni Russon

Penni Russon was born in Tasmania in 1974. Her latest novel is THE INDIGO GIRLS, part of an exciting new series published by Allen & Unwin in conjunction with Girlfriend Magazine.

Penni is the author of the Undine trilogy – UNDINE, BREATHE, and DRIFT. All three are published by Random House in Australia, while Undine and Breathe have been published by Greenwillow in the US. Unfortunately at this stage there are no plans to publish the third book in the US. If this makes you sad, please let Greenwillow know!

Penni has two novels in the works with Allen & Unwin. She is also the author of JOSIE AND THE MICHAEL STREET KIDS, published by Penguin as part of their popular Aussie Chomp series.

Penni has taught Creative Writing at Melbourne University, conducts workshops at schools and is becoming a popular public speaker for young people and adults. She has been invited to participate in the Melbourne Writer’s Festival in September 2008.

Penni also maintains a sometimes daily blog, called Eglantine’s Cake.

Penni Russon

Books by Penni Russon

by Penni Russon - Young Adult 12+

Have you ever woken from a dream feeling it was more real than your world? Could there be someone exactly like you living another life? Claire lives in an ordinary world where everything is whole. But now she feels broken into pieces as her world is suddenly shattered with grief. The silvery notes of her music box help her escape from her pain into a dream world, into Clara's world.