Skip to main content

Natalie D. Richards

Biography

Natalie D. Richards

At seven, Natalie D. Richards wrote about Barbara Frances Bizzlefishes (who wouldn't dare do the dishes). Now she writes about awesome girls, broody boys and all things dark and creepy. Natalie lives in Ohio (Go Bucks!) with her husband, kids and a giant dust-mop who swears he's the family dog.

Books by Natalie D. Richards

by Natalie D. Richards - Adventure, Coming of Age, Fiction, Social Issues, Suspense, Thriller, Young Adult 13+

Mallory didn't want to leave home, but it wasn't safe to stay. So she sleeps at her best friend's house and spends her time at the library, doing her online schoolwork and figuring out what comes next. Spencer volunteers at the library. It's community service for a stunt he pulled, but it's the perfect escape from his parents' pressure to excel at everything. Especially after he meets Mallory. Then there is a tragic death at the library followed by ghostly footprints, strange scratching sounds, scrawled messages on bulletin boards and walls...Mallory and Spencer are not as alone --- or as safe --- as they thought.

by Natalie D. Richards - Fiction, Mystery, Suspense, Thriller, Young Adult 14+
Theo's always been impulsive. But telling Paige how he feels? He's obsessed over that decision. And it's time. Paige has had a crush on Theo since they first met, but she knows her feelings are one-sided. She's trying to move on, to flirt. A party at the river is just what she needs. Except a fight breaks out, and when Paige tries to intervene --- Theo's fist lands in her face. All Theo and Paige want to do is forget that fateful night. But strange events keep drawing them back to the bridge. Someone, something is determined to make them remember...and pay for what they each did.
by Natalie D. Richards - Fiction, Psychological Thriller, Suspense, Thriller, Young Adult 12+

For fans of IN A DARK DARK WOOD and SURVIVE THE NIGHT comes a pulse-pounding, psychological thriller. Damaged, Deceptive, Dangerous, Darling. When a group of teens wake up in the woods, these words are inked onto their skin. Are they labels? A warning? They must find the truth before a killer finds them. While on a mandatory senior field trip, a flash flood cuts off Sera and three classmates from their group with no way to call for help. But they're not as alone as they thought...

by Natalie D. Richards - Fiction, Romantic Suspense, Suspense, Thriller

Emerson May is "the good girl." But when her best friend's brother breaks into her room, his hands covered in blood, she doesn't scream or call the cops. Because when Deacon smiles at her, Emmie doesn't want to be good...

by Natalie D. Richards - Young Adult 13+
Piper Woods can't wait to graduate. To leave high school-and all the annoying cliques-behind. But when she finds a mysterious notebook filled with the sins of her fellow students, Piper's suddenly drowning in their secrets. And she's not the only one watching... An anonymous text invites Piper to choose: the cheater, the bully, the shoplifter. The popular kids with their dirty little secrets. And with one text, Piper can make them pay. But the truth can be dangerous...
by Natalie D. Richards - Mystery, Young Adult 13+

Chloe didn’t think about it much when she nodded off in study hall on that sleepy summer day. But when she wakes up, snow is on the ground and she can’t remember the last six months of her life. What happened to her? And why can’t she remember?