Skip to main content

Amanda Eyre Ward


Amanda Eyre Ward

Amanda Eyre Ward is the critically acclaimed author of seven novels, including HOW TO BE LOST, CLOSE YOUR EYES and THE SAME SKY. She lives in Austin, Texas, with her family.

Books by Amanda Eyre Ward

by Amanda Eyre Ward - Fiction, Women's Fiction

Alice and her husband, Jake, have a loving marriage and thriving business, but Alice still feels that something is missing. Carla is a strong-willed young girl who is acting as caretaker to her six-year-old brother, Junior. Years ago, her mother left the family behind in Honduras to make the arduous, illegal journey to Texas. But when her grandmother dies, Carla takes fate into her own hands. The lives of Alice and Carla will intersect in a profound and surprising way.